Origins Clear Improvement Mask

The Origins clear improvement mask is one of my all time favourite mask to use when my skin is feeling and looking dull and congested. After several weeks of not using the mask, I noticed my skin had a lot of little bumps and it was just very dull looking. My skin type is normal to dry which is why I don’t use this mask on a weekly basis, as I’m cautious about the product being to drying for my skin. Therefore, I only use the mask when I need to.

 

 

So the mask acts as a deep purifying mask for the skin, reduces visible pores. Great for normal, oily and combination skin. Helps with dullness and uneven texture, oiliness and pores. The active charcoal helps flush out toxins the skin takes in from the environment, dirt, debris and clogged pores that causes dull looking skin. It leaves the skin clarified, refreshed, healthier-looking.
 “Bamboo charcoal acts like a magnet to draw out deep-dwelling pore-cloggers, white China clay absorbs environmental toxins, and lecithin dissolves impurities.”

I like to use the mask right before I shower, so I cleansed my face first and rinsed it with warm water to open the pores. Then I dried my face and lathered quite a thick layer on, concentrating more on the areas of concerns (e.g. cheeks). I left the mask on for about 10 minutes, when the mask is on you will feel a minty and tingly sensation which is normal and feels quite nice! Once the mask is completely dried or when you feel like you can’t move your face, rinse it off with lukewarm water.

As you can see on the before image, my skin looked very dull, I had some shiny areas and little bumps. After the mask my skin was definitely smoother, softer, felt super clean and more radiant looking which was what I was after. My pores were definitely less visible as well.

 

Results: Before the mask, using the mask and after the mask!

Leave a Reply

