LUSH Love Lettuce Mask

I finally went into LUSH today and gave in my 5 tubs of finished products and the staff there were so helpful, she asked me what my skin type was and I told her it was normal to dry and sometimes I would get little flaky spots on my nose. She recommended me the love lettuce mask and the BB seaweed mask. I must say, I fell in love with the love lettuce the moment she washed it off my hand. Immediately my hand was soft, glowing, supple and oh so gracious! I loved it!!!

After cleansing my face, I slathered on a layer of love lettuce and wow it was incredible. My skin was soft, super supple, glowing and smooth. There was no greasy film left on my skin and I could feel it working when I had it on. The lady also suggested that I didn’t scrub the product at first application but rather smooth it on and then gently scrub it off with lukewarm water (warm water always works best to remove masks in my experience)!

The smell of the mask is pretty earthy but I don’t mind it because it’s doing good for my skin! The texture is grainy of course to exfoliate and remove the dead skin cells but the after results are amazing! I just love it when I find another great product, especially when it’s natural and no animal testing is done to produce this product!

The only downside about these masks is that it only lasts for 3 weeks, so the lady also recommended me to use it up to 3 times a week and no more. If you can’t finish it, share it with your mother or friends!

My rating is: 10/10 šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

