Creamy peanut butter and banana oatmeal 

Today, I woke up and felt like something savory but then I figured I haven’t made a nice big bowl of oats in a while and thought why not, oatmeal it is! I also had some fresh bananas lying around in my fruit basket and there was some ingredients I felt like I should be using more often to avoid any waste. If you know me I absolutely dislike wasting food and try my best to use up leftover ingredients to my best.

Anyways, my usual oatmeal always consists of either almond milk or almond and coconut milk. I love the flavour it adds! So I made my oats with almond milk, a mashed banana, peanut butter for that creaminess, topped with shredded coconut, a bit of frozen raspberries and my favourite muesli which contains a bunch of healthy nuts and seeds.

Oatmeal is creative and delicious

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana (ripe would be best)
  • 1/2 cup of quickoats
  • 1 cup of almond milk
  • 2 tablespoon of peanut butter or as much as you like
  • 1 teaspoon of honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract

Toppings:

  • Shredded coconut
  • Sliced bananas
  • muesli
  • frozen raspberries
  • Mayver’s dark chocolate spread

Instructions:

Step 1.

Peel and mash the banana in a small bowl and leave it aside.

Step 2.

In a  medium saucepan, pour in your almond milk and heat over medium heat and bring to a small boil, making sure the milk does not boil over.

Step 3.

Add the oats and stir, reduce heat to a simmer and cook for 1 to 2 minutes until oatmeal has thicken slightly.

Step 4.

Stir in the mashed banana, cinnamon, vanilla extract, peanut butter and salt. Mix well, then add the honey to taste.

Step 5. 

Add your toppings, sliced bananas, muesli, frozen raspberries, mayver’s dark chocolate spread (optional). BE CREATIVE!

 

ENJOY! xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

